Women in Aerospace Canada

Board of Directors

The purpose of the Board of Directors is to provide leadership in implementing the Mission and Goals of Women in Aerospace Canada. The Board consists of several voting members serving two year terms to a maximum of six years. Roles and responsibilities of the Directors include managing the operations of the organization; planning and initiating activities; ensuring adequate financial resources and providing proper financial oversight; enhancing the organization’s public standing by articulating the organization’s mission and goals to the aerospace community; and monitoring the effectiveness of programs for consistency with our mission statement.

WIA Canada Strategic Planning Day – September 2019
(l-r) Eva Martinez, Lucinda Lew, Tony Karadimas, Rosemary Yeremian, Marlene Conway-Diels, Leigh Kras, Anne-Marie Bertrand,
Valerie Bahoric, Val Wilson, Erin Tsang, Barbara Moser

 

The 2017-2019 Board of Directors is comprised of:

Valerie Wilson

Valerie Wilson

President

Dishon Limited
valw@dishoncnc.com

Eva Martinez

Eva Martinez

Vice-President / Director Atlantic Canada

Bluedrop Training & Simulation
evamartinez@bluedrop.com / atlantic@wia-canada.org

Anne-Marie Bertrand

Anne-Marie Bertrand

Director - Quebec

Héroux-Devtek
ambertrand@herouxdevtek.com

Lucinda Lew

Lucinda Lew

Secretary/Treasurer

Pratt & Whitney Canada Inc.
lucinda.lew@pwc.ca

Valerie Bahoric

Valerie Bahoric

Communications

Lynch Dynamics
vbahoric@lynch.ca

Marlene Conway Diels

Marlene Conway Diels

Director

Envision Technologies
marlene@envision-tech.ca

Rosemary Yeremian

Rosemary Yeremian

Director

Thermodyne Engineering Ltd.
rosemary@thermodyne.ca

Tony Karadimas

Tony Karadimas

Director

TechTalent Plus tonyk@techtalentplus.com

Barbara Moser

Barbara Moser

Education

Erin Tsang

Erin Tsang

Director

Jennifer.Erin.Tsang@pwc.ca