Women in Aerospace Canada

Board of Directors

The purpose of the Board of Directors is to provide leadership in implementing the Mission and Goals of Women in Aerospace Canada. The Board consists of several voting members serving two year terms to a maximum of six years. Roles and responsibilities of the Directors include managing the operations of the organization; planning and initiating activities; ensuring adequate financial resources and providing proper financial oversight; enhancing the organization’s public standing by articulating the organization’s mission and goals to the aerospace community; and monitoring the effectiveness of programs for consistency with our mission statement. The 2015-2017 Board of Directors is comprised of:

Valerie Wilson

Valerie Wilson

President

Dishon Limited
valw@dishoncnc.com

Eva Martinez

Eva Martinez

Vice-President

Bluedrop Training & Simulation
evamartinez@bluedrop.com / maritimes@wia-canada.org

Lucinda Lew

Lucinda Lew

Secretary/Treasurer

Pratt & Whitney Canada Inc.
lucinda.lew@pwc.ca

Nammi Sriharan

Nammi Sriharan

Director

Safran Landing Systems
nammi.sriharan@safrangroup.com

Sherry Colville

Sherry Colville

Membership – Corporate

Lockheed Martin sherry.colville@lmco.com

Michelle Mendes

Michelle Mendes

Sponsorship

michelleymendes@gmail.com

Jennifer Christie

Jennifer Christie

Events/Programs

jenniferjchristie@gmail.com

Cathy Zammit

Cathy Zammit

Professional Development

Footage Tools Inc
cz@footage.ca

Valerie Bahoric

Valerie Bahoric

Communications

Lynch Dynamics
vbahoric@lynch.ca

Barbara Moser

Barbara Moser

Education

Vertex Precision Manufacturing
barbara.moser@vertexprecision.com

Silvia Bianchi

Silvia Bianchi

Director

silviabianchi.ca@gmail.com

Marlene Conway Diels

Marlene Conway Diels

Director

Envision Technologies
marlene@envision-tech.ca

Tony Karadimas

Tony Karadimas

Director

TechTalent Plus tonyk@techtalentplus.com

Anne-Marie Bertrand

Anne-Marie Bertrand

Director - Quebec

Héroux-Devtek
ambertrand@herouxdevtek.com